TechStars Jumps on the Y Combinator bandwagon

As mentioned in an earlier post Paul Graham is “Selling our Children” there is a subtle beauty in this strategy. It seems the brilliance of the YC “recruitment” model has spawned similar programs. TechStars in Boulder Co is using the incubator model to fund 10 “flat broke” (M. Arrington’s words not mine), entrepeneurs with a seed idea. It seems a good deal for both sides. The companies get exposure to a network of contacts and mentors not available otherwise and the investors receive valuable engineering assets that can be deployed into their other properties if the original idea doesn’t pan out. Couple this with the hiring methods and world wide scope of Google and you have an interesting time for young emerging technologists.

28 Comments to “TechStars Jumps on the Y Combinator bandwagon”

  1. Have you ever uploaded a picture to Flickr or Fb?
    You now have the energy to use your Iphone
    as a home video clip telephone with unlimited minutes!
    You can also toggle between various tasks at the exact same time.

  2. In the event of single-hung windows, you can find currently very less moving parts.
    In the whatsapp.com site you then obtain the whatsappAPK android record then. But System restore features a
    large amount of disadvantages.

  3. It’s far better choose replacement window screens from the nearby store to avoid these
    problems. Which means you don’t wish to have your account stopped before getting out of
    the gate.

  4. You build an entertainment park, send pals gifts and get gifts, too.
    You could possibly run into glass that can be utilized in diverse
    climate conditions, has bright coating, etc. The
    situation might be equipment or software-related.

  5. What’s promising is that the same shortcuts that worked in previous versions of Windows will still work in Windows 7.
    A fresh dialogue box will start where you will be bale to pick
    IPSW report that you have saved earlier.

  6. Since you’ve mounted the program, you may start delivering kisses to your friends.
    In addition it has a tendency to stop recognizing one-of my television receiver
    cards in the computer.

  7. When or where you may view someone again you never know!

    Watches are among the coolest components that work for both women and men. This problem is really
    hated by fresh residents movies .

  8. Hence, be sure you’re able to install and adhere
    to every thing given in the utility instructions. The telephone will be powered
    by Android four., 1.five GHz processor, 8 MP camera and a truly sleek style.

  9. We shall see some of the applications you must have, in the following checklist.

    What if you do not have a Mobile telephone & you want to
    send SMS or MMS to your buddies or family. This makes messages more personalized.

  10. Notices With iOS 5, third-party programs may take advantage of Announcements.
    Now it’s time we look at the disadvantages of jailbreak ps3.
    What sort of data are participants looking for?

  11. The Weather Document allows you to have the existing heat on the panel.
    But might others still observe what place you are from? They’ve a straightforward and free way unlike
    others that says you must use youwave.

  12. Aggro doesn’t stand chances from the Dragon Priest thanks to the decks
    level of high-health, taunt minions.

  13. Hey nice post. I hope it’s ok that I shared it on my FB, if not, no issues just tell me and I’ll delete it.

    Either way keep up the good work.

  14. obviously like your website however you have to test
    the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them
    are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to inform the truth however
    I will definitely come again again.

  15. Good answer back in return of this qudstion with solid arguments and telling alll on the topic of that.

  16. Hello to all, how is all, I thin every one is getting morde from this website, and your views are good designed for new users.

  17. I just wanted to write down a brief comment sso as to say thanks to you for all of the wonderful poinyers you are giving
    here. My incredibly ong internet search has finally been paid with good quality details
    to ttalk about with my family. I ‘d point out that most of us site
    visitors are rather lucky to live in a remarkable website with very many lovely
    professionals with useful guidelines. I feel very fortunate to have come across your
    entire web site and look forward to so many more awesome minutes reading here.
    Thanks a lot once again for a lot of things.

  18. I simply needed to thank you very much all over again. I do not know the things I would have achieved in the absence of these tips shown by you over this industry.
    It was before a real hard ase in my view, however
    , observing the very skilled way you resolved itt took mee to leawp over contentment.
    Extremely happy for your information and in addition wish you find out
    what a powerful jobb your are doing instructing some other people using a site.
    I’m certain you haven’t encountered any of us.

  19. This internet site is my breathing in, real good style and design and Perfect
    subject material.

  20. Definitely believe that which you said. Your
    favorite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people hink about wrries that they
    plainly don’t know about. You managed to hiit the nail upon thee
    top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects ,
    people coulod take a signal. Will prokbably
    be back tto get more. Thanks

  21. I am genuinely thankful to the owner of this sie who hass shared this impressive article aat at this time.

  22. Good dayy I am sso thrilled I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was researching on Yauoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now
    and would just like to say thank you for a tremendous post and a
    aall round interesting blog (I also lovve tthe theme/design), I don?t have
    time to browse it all at the moment but I
    have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great b.

  23. Wow! This could be one particular of thee most beneficial bloogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject.
    Actually Great. I’m also an expert in this topic sso I can understand your hard
    work.

  24. If you are going for best contents like I do, only pay a visit
    this weeb site every dayy for the reason that it gives quality contents, thanks

  25. I loved this post! Someone said your blogs fairly often and you’re always coming out with great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up you’ll be able to work.

  26. I loved this post! I just read your blogs fairly often and you’re always releasing great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up you’ll be able to work.

  27. This post is in fact a nice one it assists new the web users, who are wishing for blogging.

  28. I used to be recommended this website by means of my
    cousin. I am no longer positive whether or nott
    this submit is written by way of him as no one else realize suhh
    ddtailed about mmy trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

